T R O P I C A L S M O O T H I E ; featuring guava and pineapple

breakfast, smoothie

guava-banana-pineappe-smoothie-image

Happy Friday Fraaaaaands = )

As a South African, I can’t bare the cold winter days… Don’t get me wrong, I love the snow and all of the fun winter activities that come with it, but the freezing temperatures in Toronto make me wish I was sippin’ sugar cane juice on a beach. Soooooooo… after waking up this morning shivering my tailbone off, I decided to start my day with a fresh tropical smoothie and just imagine my toes in the sand (for now atleast, let’s hope I have the chance to take a much needed vacation soon). I like to call this one…

Guavapple Paradise Smoothie

  • 1 Tablespoon 0% Plain Liberte Greek Yogurt
  • 1 Liberte Fruit & Seed Pineapple & Banana Yogurt cup
  • 1 Big Banana
  • 2 Fresh Guava
  • 1 Handful of Frozen Pineapple Chunks
  • 2 Cups Milk

Banana and pineapple is always a good fruit combo; adding guava was a bit of a risk but I love guava so I figured it couldn’t be that bad. Incorporating fruit into your diet is a perfect way to provide your body with natural sugar and vitamins. This was the first time I’ve thrown guava into a smoothie and I’m really glad I did… the only thing missing is a tropical cocktail drink umbrella (kinda sad I didn’t have one, but my striped straws added a bit of a beachy feel).

guava-banana-pineappe-smoothie-image2

Psssssst! Another option for those of you who don’t want to blend all these goodies together… just simply eat all of these ingredients as they are! I usually make smoothies because they’re easy to grab & go if I’m heading to the gym, it takes up less space on my desk if I’m doing work, etc. But it’s totally cool to eat the fruit and yogurt with a glass of milk on the side just… like… that = )

guava-banana-pineappe-smoothie-image4

guava-banana-pineappe-smoothie-image5

I’d love to hear about YOUR smoothie mixes, any suggestions for fruit combinations or even if you attempted my tropical concoction – leave a comment below and let us know!

Have a fabulous weekend !

Leave a Reply

