G R A N N Y’ S R E C I P E ; yesterday’s chicken & vegetable stew

lunch, snack

image

image

All credit for yesterday’s mouth watering lunch has to go to my mother for whipping up this yummy-ness, but also my grandmother as it is originally her recipe. I can honestly say I’ve never had a better tasting mix of veges and chicken – and of course it’s packed with all things good for you. A really filling meal that consists of peas, carrots, cabbage, beets, and chicken cooked with Greek yogurt, tomatoes and a bunch of spices. If I could eat this before and after every workout I probably would lol! For the full recipe shoot me an email and I’d be more than happy to share it with ya = )

image

Annnnnnnnd for a refreshing snack after lunch, my go-to fruit is usually frozen mango chunks which are perfect to add to so many things… smoothies, salads, dips, salsa or if you’re like me… eat them just like that. Here, I also added a diced up guava for some variety… NomNomNom

Leave a Reply

