B R E A K F A S T ; special request for the cousin

breakfast, omelette

2016-02-04-10.29.21-1

I’ve been MIA on the blog for a few days now… but that doesn’t mean I don’t have yummy-ness to share with you all! Last Thursday’s breakfast is the first of many more ‘Amazing Breakfasts Made for My Cousin Adnaan‘ as requested.

I’m a firm believer that omelettes and scrambled eggs are meant to be playful – throw anything and everything you want into it and there’s a 99.9% chance it will taste delicious! I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed by how well this one turned out = )

Amazing Breakfasts Made for My Cousin Adnaan – Carpickle Omelette

Actual Omelette

  • 3 Large eggs
  • Pinch of salt and pepper
  • Pinch of chilli flakes
  • Grated marble cheese
  • Grated carrots

Sauce/Dip

  • 1 Tablespoon of calorie wise mayo (sometimes I like to splurge and indulge my taste buds, but mayo could be replaced with Greek yogurt, hummus or blended cottage cheese as healthier options)
  • 1 Diced pickle
  • Fresh lemon juice, about half a lemon
  • A dash of Frank’s Red Hot Sauce or Tabasco sauce

Topped Off w/

  • Leftover grated carrots
  • Italian herbs and spices

2016-02-04-10.30.22-1

Let me know your thoughts with a comment below!

You’re most welcome cousin fatties = )

Leave a Reply

