B R E A K F A S T ; vege salad & hummus bagel

bagel, breakfast, salad, veges

2016-02-21 11.03.24 1

So I’m sure you’ve all caught on by now, I think I’ve mastered mixing a bunch of different things together and calling it a day LOL – salads don’t always need to have some kind of lettuce… this vege salad is strictly veges (or veges and a fruit, for those who would argue that a tomato is a fruit lol). Breakfast bagels are also always so tasty and filling in my opinion… here I opted for one that most would consider unhealthy, because it isn’t actually that nutritious lol but again, balance is key.

2016-02-21-11.05.19-1

This finely diced vege salad contains 4 fresh ingredients and a light coat of salad dressing.

  • 1/3 cucumber (diced)
  • a handful of baby carrots (diced)
  • 1/3 yellow pepper (diced)
  • a handful of grape tomatoes (whole)
  • calorie wise balsamic vinaigrette

2016-02-21 11.07.09 1

An everything bagel is not the healthiest of all bagels, but my super clean salad makes up for it. Instead of cream cheese as my bagel spread, I decided to change it up with a roasted red pepper hummus. The savory spread complimented my vege salad perfectly, making breakfast that much more rewarding.

2016-02-21 11.04.32 1

Leave a Reply

