D I N N E R W R A P ; chicken salad

dinner, post workout, wrap

2016-02-10 01.41.37 1

Baby I’m back! Sorry for the delayed posts everyone… I know it’s been 2 weeks since my last, but I’ve managed to snap some pictures of a few of my clean eats since then so I’m going to play catch-up today!

I’m all about throwing a bunch of ingredients together for a quick and easy meal. Wraps are exactly that – and just like salads, the possibilities are endless! I made this chicken salad wrap as a post workout dinner, but it’s definitely not just a dinner item. Try it for lunch or even brunch, WRAP your wrap in foil and take it to-go while running errands, to work, a picnic, etc.

2016-02-10-01.43.36-1

For my chicken salad wrap, I used leftover lemon and garlic chicken from the night before (leftovers are a great way to change things up and keep your meals interesting). See below for the remainder of the ingredients:

  • 1 large whole wheat wrap
  • classic salad mix
  • calorie wise balsamic vinaigrette
  • my own Greek yogurt sauce (plain Greek yogurt, 2-3 dashes of Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce, sprinkle of ground black pepper)

Blogging about this wrap honestly made my mouth water… I may just head to the kitchen right now and make myself a chicken wrap before I write the next post *sorry, not sorry!*

2016-02-10 01.43.03 1

Leave a Reply

