S M O O T H I E ; coffee crunch

coffee, smoothie

image

*YAWNNNNNNN*

Since November last year, I’ve cut down on my caffeine intake drastically, but still enjoy a French Vanilla every now and then (not to mention I’m a big tea drinker). After falling asleep pretty late last night and waking up early to drive my mom to work, I was definitely in need of some coffee this morning. But, instead of hitting up the closest coffee shop drive through, I decided making a coffee smoothie would be much more fun LOL I wasn’t very creative in terms of thinking of a name for this one… but Coffee Crunch Smoothie just seemed so appropriate = )

Coffee Crunch Smoothie

  • 2 tablespoons Nescafe Rich instant coffee (add 1/2 cup boiling water and 1/2 cup milk)
  • 1 cup Special K Protein cereal
  • 2-3 tablespoons 0% plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon honey (natural sweetener instead of sugar)

 To top this crunchy caffeinated concoction off, I sprinkled some pumpkin spice and coffee grinds to give it that coffee house feel… definitely feeling awake now!

Have a Happy Hump Day!

image

Leave a Reply

