S M O O T H I E ; verry berry

breakfast, fruit, greek yogurt, smoothie

image

Staying true to eating clean and healthy can be hard when you have a full time job as well as other responsibilities to take care of during the week. I can tell you from my own experience that it does take time to plan and prep, but that is why being healthy is a lifestyle… small changes (or big ones) to your daily routine can help make eating clean a part of your life rather than feeling like a chore.

Something as simple as sleeping earlier in order to gain a solid 7-8 hours of sleep will help keep you energized for the next day and even allow you to wake up earlier and prep your meal for the day. Eating breakfast is another huge change for me – after only a week of consistent big breakfasts, I noticed that I was more productive, attentive and energetic than I had been without my morning meals. Think about it… for almost 8 hours you haven’t eaten… and you expect to start your day at 100% without feeding your body? No ooooooooo way LOL (that is honestly the most simple way I could put it… seems silly right?!) Anyways, I’ll get back to yesterday’s breakfast smoothie haha… BUT I really do encourage you to consider incorporating the above small changes into your day = )

Yesterday’s Verry Berry Smoothie was so delicious I made it 3 days in a row this week. A mix of frozen berries (blackberries, strawberries, blueberries and raspberries), obviously plain Greek yogurt, some OASIS Strawberry Banana juice and finally Tropicana Lemonade. I feel terrible that I haven’t had a chance to share my meals this past week, but I started a new job with HBC on Monday and I’ve only had the time to plan, prep and eat my meals since my drive to Brampton is a bit of a road trip every morning lol… but I’m really hoping to make time starting next week to take pictures of my healthy breakfast and work meals.image

image

Leave a Reply

